Assessment of Current Legislation

Brief overview

The Government Council has checked the current legislation for its compliance with the Administrative Relief Act. The assessment was completed by 31 December 2014. The responsibility for coordinating this task resided with the Regulatory Affairs Unit. It was assisted by a commission convened to assess applicable law.

This commission proposed thirteen subject areas to be assessed. On 10 April 2013, the Government Council instructed the relevant competent departments to review these proposals (Government Council Decision No. 410/3013).

Commission to assess applicable law

The commission to assess applicable law was chaired by the President of the Government Council Ernst Stocker and included eight other members. It began its work on 10 February 2011 and was dissolved on 31 December 2013.

Prüfung des geltenden Rechts

Das Wichtigste in Kürze

Der Regierungsrat liess das geltende Recht auf seine Übereinstimmung mit dem Entlastungsgesetz überprüfen. Die Prüfung wurde Ende 2014 abgeschlossen. Die Koordination der Überprüfung lag bei der Koordinationsstelle Unternehmensentlastung. Diese wurde in ihrer Arbeit von der Kommission zur Prüfung des geltenden Rechts unterstützt.

Die Kommission bezeichnete 13 Themenbereiche, die einer Prüfung unterzogen werden sollen. Der Regierungsrat beauftragte am 10. April 2013 die jeweils zuständigen Direktionen mit der Überprüfung dieser Vorschläge (RRB Nr. 410/2013).

Kommission zur Prüfung des geltenden Rechts

Der Kommission gehörten der Volkswirtschaftsdirektor, Regierungsrat Ernst Stocker, als Präsident sowie acht weitere Mitglieder an. Sie nahm ihre Arbeit am 10. Februar 2011 auf und wurde am 31. Dezember 2013 aufgelöst.