Supporting Resident Firms

Bestandespflege

We are the point of contact for resident firms

There are approximately 116'000 firms with almost 994'000 employees in the Canton of Zurich (Source: www.web.statistik.zh.ch). More than ninety-nine per cent of these companies are small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs) with fewer than 250 employees.
The range of our support to resident firms and organisations includes:

  • Work permits
  • Permits in general
  • Projects that require the assistance of several different offices (e.g. change of registered company seat or business expansion).

A one-stop-shop-service is available for complex projects. The aim of this service is to bring together all project parties and to determine measures that will ensure a swift achievement of the goals set.

We promote networking

We promote networking between the business sector, politics and academia, with the aim of identifying challenges in a timely fashion and enabling action to be taken accordingly. Our instruments are:

  • Top-level talks
  • Company visits
  • Location and cluster dialogues

We provide the impulse

As well as responding to company inquiries, we focus and provide impetus on topics of significance for the development of the local economy (e.g., technology transfer and succession). To the extent possible we also offer our services as a door-opener, for instance, in connection with accessing local and foreign markets. These services are provided in collaboration with our network partners in Switzerland and abroad.

Bestandespflege

Bestandespflege

Wir unterstützen ansässige Unternehmen.

Im Kanton Zürich gibt es rund 116'000 Arbeitsstätten mit knapp 994'000 Beschäftigten (Quelle: www.web.statistik.zh.ch. Aufgrund der Änderung der Erhebungsmethode sind die aktuellen Zahlen mit Daten aus früheren Erhebungen (Betriebszählung) nur beschränkt vergleichbar).

Mehr als 99 Prozent der Unternehmen im Kanton sind kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) mit weniger als 250 Angestellten.

Wir bieten ansässigen Unternehmen und Organisationen bei den folgenden Themen bzw. Fragestellungen Unterstützung:

  • Arbeitsbewilligungen
  • Bewilligungen im Allgemeinen
  • Vorhaben, die mehrere Amtsstellen betreffen (z. B. bei Sitzverlegung oder Expansion)

Bei komplexeren Vorhaben führen wir einen One-Stop-Shop durch. Ziel ist, alle involvierten Parteien gleichzeitig zusammen zu bringen und zu klären, welche Vorkehrungen erforderlich sind, um möglichst rasch ans Ziel zu gelangen.

Wir vernetzen die Akteure

Wir fördern den Austausch zwischen Wirtschaft, Politik und Akademie mit dem Ziel, Herausforderungen frühzeitig zu erkennen und entsprechend handeln zu können. Unsere Instrumente sind:

Wir geben Impulse

Nebst der Betreuung von anfragenden Unternehmen ist es auch unsere Aufgabe, Themen aufzugreifen, die für die Entwicklung der ansässigen Wirtschaft von Bedeutung sind (z. B. Technologietransfer und Unternehmensnachfolge) und Impulse zu geben. Auch leisten wir im Rahmen unserer Möglichkeiten Türöffnerdienste, zum Beispiel beim Zugang zu lokalen und ausländischen Märkten. Dies erfolgt zusammen mit unseren Netzwerkpartnern im In- und Ausland.