Provisionally admitted foreigners (F-permit)

Definition

Provisionally admitted foreign nationals (permit F) are persons who have been ordered to return from Switzerland to their native countries but in whose cases the enforcement of this order has proved inadmissible (violation of international law), unreasonable (concrete endangerment of the foreign national) or impossible (for technical reasons of enforcement).

Conditions

The requirement for a work permit is a valid residence permit issued within the provisional admittance procedure (F permit). As a rule work permits are only issued to persons with residence in the Canton of Zurich or in the neighbouring cantons. The salary and terms of employment must be in accordance with those customary in the region and sector. No restrictions apply with respect to the branch of work.

Provisions

Every employment, change of employment and part-time job is subject to a work permit.

Application documents

Application can be made with the electronic form. If you have not yet registered, please request a password by selecting “New registration”. If you wish to apply on paper using the form use the Application to take up/change employment.


Further documents

Vorläufig aufgenommene Ausländer

Definition

Vorläufig aufgenommene Ausländer (Ausweis F) sind Personen, die aus der Schweiz weggewiesen wurden, wobei sich aber der Vollzug der Wegweisung als unzulässig (Verstoss gegen Völkerrecht), unzumutbar (konkrete Gefährdung des Ausländers) oder unmöglich (vollzugstechnische Gründe) erwiesen hat.

Voraussetzungen

Die Voraussetzung für eine Arbeitsbewilligung ist eine gültige Aufenthaltsbewilligung im Rahmen der vorläufigen Aufnahme (Ausweis F). In der Regel erhalten nur Personen mit Wohnsitz im Kanton Zürich oder Wohnsitz in den benachbarten Grenzkantonen eine Arbeitsbewilligung. Die orts- und branchenüblichen Lohn- und Arbeitsbedingungen müssen erfüllt sein. Brancheneinschränkungen sind nicht vorgesehen.

Bestimmungen

Jeder Stellenantritt sowie Stellenwechsel und Teilzeitstellen sind bewilligungspflichtig.

Antragsunterlagen

Anträge können mittels elekronischem Formular gestellt werden. Wenn Sie noch nicht registriert sind, können Sie unter "neu registrieren" Ihr Passwort anfordern. Für Anträge per Formular in Papierform benützen Sie bitte das Antragsformular für Stellenantritt / Stellenwechsel.


Zusätzliche Unterlagen