Persons with refugee status

Definition

Provisionally admitted foreign nationals are persons who have been ordered to return from Switzerland to their native countries but in whose cases the enforcement of this order has proved inadmissible (violation of international law), unreasonable (concrete endangerment of the foreign national) or impossible (for technical reasons of enforcement).

Conditions

The requirement for a work permit is a valid residence permit (B or F permit). The salary and terms of employment must be in accordance with those customary in the region and sector. No restrictions apply with respect to the branch of work.

Permit requirement for gainful employment by refugees

According to the Swiss Asylum Act and the Decree on admittance, residence and employment, any employment and change of employment of refugees with a B permit is subject to permit regulations as long as the applicant does not have a permanent residence permit.

Employment and change of employment by provisionally admitted refugees with an F permit is subject to permit regulations during the entire provisional admittance period.

The sole object of the permit procedure is to ensure local salary and employment conditions are adhered to.

Application documents

Application can be made with the electronic form. If you have not yet registered, please request a password by selecting “New registration”. If you wish to apply on paper using the form use the Application to take up/change employment.


Further documents

  • Copy of the Foreigners permit
  • Copy of the employment contract

Personen im Flüchtlingsstatus

Definition

Anerkannte Flüchtlinge (Ausweis B) sind Personen, deren Flüchtlingseigenschaft anerkannt wird und in der Schweiz Asyl erhalten. Mit dem positiven Asylentscheid erhält die Person die Jahresaufenthaltsbewilligung B.

Vorläufig aufgenommene Flüchtlinge (Ausweis F) sind Personen, deren Flüchtlingseigenschaften anerkannt werden, die jedoch aus einem bestimmten Grund kein Asyl erhalten. Vorläufig aufgenommene Flüchtlinge erhalten eine Bewilligung F.

Voraussetzungen

Die Voraussetzung für eine Arbeitsbewilligung ist eine gültige Aufenthaltsbewilligung (B- oder F-Ausweis). Die orts- und branchenüblichen Lohn- und Anstellungsbedingungen müssen erfüllt sein. Brancheneinschränkungen sind nicht vorgesehen.

Bewilligungspflicht der Erwerbstätigkeit von Flüchtlingen

Gemäss dem schweizerischen Asylgesetz sowie der Verordnung über Zulassung, Aufenthalt und Erwerbstätigkeit sind jede Erwerbstätigkeit und jeder Stellenwechsel von Flüchtlingen mit Ausweis B bewilligungspflichtig, solange keine Niederlassungsbewilligung vorhanden ist.

Bei vorläufig aufgenommenen Flüchtlingen mit Ausweis F sind Erwerbstätigkeit und Stellenwechsel während der gesamten vorläufigen Aufnahme bewilligungspflichtig.

Einziger Gegenstand des Bewilligungsverfahrens ist die Einhaltung der Lohn- und Arbeitsbedingungen.

Antragsunterlagen

Anträge können über das elekronischem Formular gestellt werden. Wenn Sie noch nicht registriert sind, können Sie unter "neu registrieren" Ihr Passwort anfordern. Für Anträge per Formular in Papierform benützen Sie bitte das Antragsformular für Stellenantritt / Stellenwechsel.


Zusätzliche Unterlagen

  • Kopie Ausländerausweis
  • Kopie des Arbeitsvertrages